Tuesday, April 27, 2010

June 8, 2010 Primary Ballot Endorsement Vote - 4/26/2010

Note that the club bylaws require 60% for endorsement and allow members to vote "No Recommendation" for each candidate or measure.

Statewide Candidates
Governor - Edmund G. "Jerry" Brown
Lt. Governor - No Recommendation
Secretary of State - Debra Bowen
Controller - John Chiang
Treasurer - Bill Lockyer
Attorney General - No Recommendation
Insurance Commissioner - No Recommendation
Superintendant of Public Instruction - No Recommendation

Other Candidates
U. S. Representative – District 8 - Nancy Pelosi
Board of Equalization – District 1 - Betty Yee
State Assembly - District 13 - Tom Ammiano

Superior Court Judge
Seat 6 Linda Colfax
Seat 15 No Recommendation

Statewide Measures
Proposition 13 Seismic Retrofit YES
Proposition 14 Open Primaries NO
Proposition 15 Campaign Finance YES
Proposition 16 2/3 Vote Public Power NO
Proposition 17 Auto Insurance NO

Local Measures
Measure A School Facilities Special Tax YES
Measure B Earthquake Safety Bonds YES
Measure C Film Commission Members No Recommendation
Measure D Retirement Benefits Change YES
Measure E Line Item for Police Security No Recommendation
Measure F Renter's Financial Hardship No Recommendation
Measure G Transbay Center Policy YES

Democratic County Central Committee District 13 (Up to 12)
60% Endorsement Winners: Michael Goldstein, Rafael Mandelman
Remaining Top Vote Getters: Joe Julian, Hope Johnson, Carole Migden, Debra Walker, David Campos, Alix Rosenthal, Melissa Apuya, Aaron Peskin, Keith Baraka, Scott Wiener

Election Calendar
May 24, 2010 Last day to register to vote
June 1, 2010 Last day to apply for a vote-by-mail ballot by mail
June 8, 2010 Election Day

Central City Democrats
P.O. Box 420846;
SF, CA 94142-0846
415-339-VOTE (8683) v/Fax
http://centralcityd emocrats. blogspot. com/

No comments: